Mayor and City Council

Mason City is governed by the Mayor-Council form of government.  In this form of government, the Mayor is elected at large, which means from among the entire population of the City.  There are six City Council members, two of which are elected at large and the other four are elected by and represent each one of the four wards in the City.


Contact your Mayor and City Council members.


Learn about the City Council Goals and Priorities.